RMS Safer Drivers Course

The Safer Drivers Course is a combined theoretical and practical course for learner drivers under 25 years old who have completed at least 50 logbook hours. Learners who complete the course will receive 20 hours credit towards their logbook.

Available Dates:

CHATSWOOD LIBRARY 2017
  • Saturday 2nd September (1:30pm-4:30pm)
  • Saturday 30th September (1:30pm-4:30pm)
  • Saturday 28th October (1:30pm-4:30pm)
  • Saturday 2nd December (1:30pm-4:30pm)
  • Saturday 16th December (1:30pm-4:30pm)
BOOK ONLINE
WARRINGAH MALL LIBRARY
  • Saturday 19th August (1:30pm-4:30pm)
  • Saturday 16th September (1:30pm-4:30pm)
  • Saturday 14th October (1:30pm-4:30pm)
  • Saturday 18th November (1:30pm-4:30pm)
  • Saturday 9th December (1:30pm-4:30pm)
BOOK ONLINE
HORNSBY LIBRARY (Sydney)
  • Saturday 9th September 2017 (1:30pm-4:30pm)
  • Saturday 7th October 2017 (1:30pm-4:30pm)
  • Saturday 4th November 2017 (1:30pm-4:30pm)
  • Saturday 2nd December 2017 (1:30pm-4:30pm0
BOOK ONLINE
GOULBURN
  • Saturday 5th August 2017 (9:00am)
  • Saturday 2nd September 2017 (9:00am)
  • Saturday 14th October 2017 (9:00am)
  • Saturday 28th October 2017 (9:00am)
  • Saturday 11th November 2017 (9:00am)
  • Saturday 25th November 2017 (9:00am)
  • Saturday 9th December 2017 (9:00am)
BOOK ONLINE

Module 1:

Module 1 consists of 3 hours conducted in a classroom environment. Through group discussion learners will develop a better understanding of the difficulties facing young drivers.

The following will be covered in Module 1

  • Challenges facing young drivers
  • Identifying and managing risks
  • Low risk driving strategies
  • Identifying crash types and how to avoid them

Module 2:

Module 2 consists of 2 hours on the road. Learners will put into practice the knowledge gained in Module 1, highlighting the importance of low risk driving strategies.

What do you need in order to enrol for Safer Drivers Course?

The course is specifically prepared in order to impart essential training to the learners so that they can take up the responsibility of driving on their own once they obtain their Provisional Licence.

What will you receive upon completing Safer Drivers Course?

Upon completing Modules 1 and 2, learners will receive 20 hours logbook credit.

When is the Safer Drivers Course run?

North Shore Driving School runs the course throughout the North Shore and Northern Beaches each month. Please contact the office for more information on dates and times.

What is the fee for the Safer Drivers Course?

The fee for the Safer Drivers Course is $140.

Book Your Lesson

WE HELP YOU GET ON THE ROAD QUICKLY

At North Shore Driving School, We do not only want you to pass, it is our goal to teach our students how to be safe and defensive drivers,
keeping NSW roadways safe.

VIEW PACKAGES & PRICING